Endorsements (Partial)


Hon. Maxine Waters, Member – United States Congress
Hon. Diane Watson, United States Congress (Ret.)
Hon. Jeffrey Prang, Assessor – Los Angeles County
Hon. George McKenna, Member – Los Angeles Unified School District Board of Education
Hon. Barbara Calhoun, Member, Compton Community College Board of Trustees
Hon. Andra Hoffman, Member, Los Angeles Community College District Board of Trustees
Hon. Trisha Murakawa, Member, El Camino Community College District Board of Trustees
Hon. Genethia Hudley Hayes, Member, Los Angeles Unified School District Board of Education
Hon. Richard Polanco, California State Senate (Ret.)
Hon. Laura Chick, Controller, City of Los Angeles, (Ret.)
Hon. Mike Hernandez, Councilmember, Los Angeles City Council (Ret.)
Hon. Bernard Parks, Councilmember, Los Angeles City Council (Ret.)
Hon. Valerie Shaw, City of Los Angeles Public Works Commissioner (Ret.)
Hon. Goran Eriksson, Councilmember – Culver City
Hon. Jim B. Clarke, Mayor, Culver City (Ret.)
Tina Keely, Commissioner, City of Carson
Hon. Nancy Pearlman, Trustee Emeritus – Los Angeles Community College District
Honorable Jeff Cooper, Mayor of Culver City (Ret.)
Honorable Jozelle Smith, Mayor of Culver City (Ret.)


Johnny Andrade, Central Alameda Neighborhood Advocate
Leonard Delpit, Central City Neighborhood Advocate
Milton Hall, Mid-City Neighborhood Advocate
Timothy Henry, Southwest Neighborhood Advocate
Tony Hoover, DTLA Neighborhood Advocate
Richard Nordin, DTLA Neighborhood Advocate
Claudia Oliveira, DTLA Neighborhood Advocate
Owen Smith, Greater Wilshire Neighborhood Advocate
Daphne Brogdon, Block Club President, Longwood Heights Resident
Jo Carroll, Community Advocate, Ladera Resident
Mike Murase, Community Advocate & Retired Non-profit Executive, Culver City Resident
Jacquelynn (Jackie) Hawthorne, Community Advocate, Baldwin Hills Resident
Harden A, Carter, City Planner, Mid-City Resident
Hans Johnson, President, East Area Progressive Dems
Alvin “Alabama” Lovett, Community Activist/Philanthropist
Dianne Lawrence, Publisher, *Neighborhood News
Bonnie Levin, Reproductive Rights Advocate, Longwood Heights Resident
Brenda Levin, Community Advocate and Architect
Irma Muñoz, Founder, *Mujeres de la Tierra, Baldwin Hills Resident
Celestine Palmer, Small Business Owner, View Park Resident
Carmelita Pittman, Community Advocate, Los Angeles Resident
Gerald Riberio, Community Advocate, Ladera Resident
Brena’ Robinson Rowe, Community Advocate, Jefferson Park Resident
Rodney Scott, LGBTQ + Community Advocate, Small Business Owner
Charles B. Stewart III, Community Advocate, Culver City Resident
Raymundo Vizcarro, Community and Cultural Advocate, Baldwin Hills Resident
Mark Wilson, CEO, *Coalition for Responsible Community Development
Jonathan Weedman, Founder, *Community Conversation With Jonathan Weedman
Mablean Ephriam Esq., Philanthropist
Dr. Betty Smith Williams, Co-founder/President – *Council of Black Nurses Los Angeles, {CBN}, *National Black Nurses Association Inc. (NBNA), *National Coalition of Ethnic Minority *Nurse Associations Inc.
Van Scott, Urban Planner, Resident South Los Angeles
Hydee Feldstein-Soto Esq., Candidate – Los Angeles City Attorney
Vera Markowitz, Council Candidate and Business Owner, Beverly Hills
Nadine Diaz, PhD – Social Worker, Los Angeles Resident
Kimlin Johnson, STEM Advocate, View Park Resident
Mark R. Edwards, Workforce Development Executive
Estela Lopez, Executive Director, Business Improvement District DTLA
Anthony Hoover, Small Business Owner
Wanda Love, Executive Director, *South Bay Chamber of Commerce
Ed Rosenthal, The Poet Broker, Culver City Resident
Anthony Williams, Commander, *National Association For Black Veterans
Nichole Smith, Small Business Owner, Crenshaw District
Diane Mitchell Henry, Author, Historian, Preservationist, South Los Angeles Resident
Joseph Luis Piñon, President, Progressive Democratic Club
Raymond Hall, Senior Senator – California Senior Legislator (CSL)
Nathan Freeman, Olympic Park Neighborhood
Ramsay Goyal, Olympic Park Neighborhood
Martha Sanchez, South Central Neighborhood Advocate & South Los Angeles Resident
Carolyn Fowler, DNC Member and Los Angeles County Resident
Dallas Fowler, Community Advocate and Mid-City Resident
Bill Fujioka, Chief Executive Officer, Los Angeles County and Chief Administrative Officer, City of Los Angeles – Retired
Irene Huerta, Treasurer, Avance Democratic Club
Nilza Serrano, President, Avance Democratic Club
Rafia Cooper, Community Advocate, Culver City
Vicki Daly Redholtz, Former Culver City Civil Service Commissioner, Former Chair of Parks, Recreation and Community Services, Founding Member of Friends of Culver City Dog Park
Judy Ann Scott, Former Member of Landlord Tenant Mediation Board, Original member of Culver City Ad Hoc Committee on Homelessness, Marketing Sub Committee Chair on the Culver City Centennial Celebration Committee
Monika Rogasch, Community Advocate and member of Culver City Democratic Club
Dena Bouskas, Community Advocate, Culver City
Rich Kissel. Community Advocate, Culver City
John Kuechle, Former Chair of the Culver City Planning Commission
Nancy Kuechle, Current Chair of the board of LA Library Committee


Bishop Craig Worsham, Founder, *Agape Church of Los Angeles
Rev. Oliver Buie
Rev. William Epps, *Second Baptist Church South Los Angeles
Rev. Joseph B. Hardwick, *Praises of Zion Baptist Church
Rev. James I. Jones, Jr., *South Bureau Ministerial Alliance
Dr. Albert Nicholas, Pastor, *Pilgrim Missionary Baptist Church
Rev. Kelvin Sauls, *Los Angeles City Commissioner, Faith-Rooted Community Organizer, Culver City Resident
Chaplain Dov Cohen, Founder and CEO – DOV Synergy Corporation
Pastor J. Edgar Boyd, Sr. Minister & CEO – First African Methodist Episcopal Church (FAME)
Rabbi Neal Weinberg, Rabbinic Director and Instructor of Judaism by Choice, Inc.


Avance Democratic Club- Largest Latino Democratic Club in Los Angeles County
East Area Progressive Democrats
Martin Luther King Jr. Democratic Club
Silver Echo Feliz Democracy Club
Chinese Americans Citizens Alliance
Progressive Democratic Club
Democrats for Israel – Los Angeles
Paramount Democratic Club
New Frontier Democratic Club